Thank You Very Much!

We appreciate our guests!

On several independent travel sites, hear the firsthand experiences of vacationers like you about the impression Boise Guest House leaves behind. Read a few of our recent reviews below. If you’ve stayed here before, please leave us a review! We’d love to hear your feedback.

Why You'll Love The Boise Guest House

Sacha
Trip Advisor, Oct 2019

Exceeded Expectations

TreeTop Suite was fantastic. Clean. Great layout. Had a fan in the closet. The self check-in was easy and preferable to standing in line at a hotel. The customer service was wonderful. We will return!

Tim A
Trip Advisor, Sept 2019

The BGH continues to be the best place to stay in the great Boise area

I have been coming to the Boise Guest House for many years now. Sometimes I come 2 -3 times a year in combination with my wife. Eve Marie has created a destination that has every amenity you need in a fun and comfortable space. The location is adjacent to downtown without all of the noise and traffic. An easy walk or quick bike ride has you right downtown or on the greenbelt. We typically stay in the Animal Suite that has a door on the outside on the front porch. Perfect for reading and relaxing. That said I think I have stayed in each suite at the BGH all are wonderful. I cannot recommend this place any more highly.

skhollister7
TripAdvisor, May 2019

Best Place to stay in Boise!

My wife and I frequent Boise and have stayed in numerous hotels here. Our favorite, by far, is the Boise Guest House. Centrally located, friendly staff and owner, good communication and clean rooms. The rooms vary in size and amenities but we have found them all to be enjoyable and with a touch of class and well appointed in a friendly, easy-going sort of way. The larger suites have private sitting areas in addition to the bedroom. All that we have stayed at have full kitchen facilities. Our last unit, Treetop Suite, had a private balcony. Very nice. Highly recommended and some of the suites are dog friendly too. You should stay here! Steve and Kendall

Amy L
TripAdvisor, May 2019

Convienence at the right price

Close to downtown, close to the Boise Co Op for yummy groceries, safe and no cost parking, surprisingly quiet, equipped with all the right dishware and tools, and comfy beds. All at the right price – well below what I would spend at a boring, chain hotel with no personality. What more could one ask for?

evictory24
Trip Advisor, Oct 2019

Will definitely stay here again!

We were on a road trip and we drove through Boise and wanted to stay the night to see a bit of the city. We booked the Boise guest house last minute and the manager Kate was extremely helpful and friendly with the booking process. Check-in was super fast and easy and the room was perfect! Super clean and comfortable and it felt like we were staying at a friends house! There were also quite a few other rooms that were filled in the guest house but it was so quiet and we never heard any of them! It’s also a great location, very close great restaurants and parks, and we either walked or grabbed the lime/jump scooters and were easily able to get everywhere we wanted to! If you’re staying in Boise I would definitely recommend staying here!

chugiak64
TripAdvisor, Sept 2019

Wonderful Boutique Guest House

We stayed for five nights in the front upper-level 1BR Treetop Suite. It has a full kitchen and private balcony with a view of the Idaho Capitol. The Boise Guest House offers free off-street parking and a relaxing backyard. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The provided instructions made checking in and out easy. It is a 10-15 minute walk to downtown Boise and its many restaurants. We will definitely stay at the Boise Guest House when we next visit Boise.

DeschutesSMC
TripAdvisor, Nov 2018

So comfortable

We stay here every time we drive from Oregon to Denver. It is so nice to have a little kitchen with real dishes and great coffee. The beds and decor are much more comfy than a hotel. There are some dog friendly rooms and you do need to request them specifically. The location is great and restaurants and grocery stores are in walking distance.

Claudia C
Trip Advisor, Oct 2019

A Welcome Respite

Found Boise Guest House online while searching for a hotel near my downtown Boise destination, for business. I typically stay at your “run of the mill” business hotels, but the price and location were perfect so I booked. I arrived late (after 10 pm) and had received check-in instructions beforehand. Check-in was seamless. When I unlocked the door to the Nature Suite, I honestly sighed with delight! It was so warm, welcoming, homey, and inviting. Everything I needed was there, with no detail overlooked. Clean, comfortable, and such a welcome respite for a weary business traveler. If I ever get to Boise again, on business or pleasure, I will look nowhere else but the Boise Guest House!

Leslie
TripAdvisor, Feb 2019

Visit for possible relocation

This is a fabulous boutique guest house. We stayed four days at the Story House. It was super clean and well designed/decorated. One of the best remodel of an older home into a guest house I have ever seen. Very classy and quaint! The kitchen was easy to use when we desired and well stocked for a studio apartment with a decent size refrigerator. The location can not be beat as we could easily walk to many choices of eateries and entertainment. Price was reasonable – A class “A” location and studio! Super location for Uber when needed.

Please Leave Us A Review